Jumat, 14 Desember 2012

Chad Le Clos (RSA) easily triumphs in the 100m butterfly

RENANG INDONESIA. With a very strong field, composed among others by Laszlo Cseh (HUN), Chad Le Clos (RSA), Ryan Lochte and Tom Shields (USA), Rafael Munoz (ESP) or Nikolay Skvortsov (RUS), the men’s 100m butterfly was a one-way final, with the gold going to an inspired Chad Le Clos in a new Championships Record of 48.82 (the previous best mark of the event had been set by Peter Mankoc, in 2008, with 50.04 win). The 2012 Olympic champion in the 200m butterfly (beating Phelps in a thrilling final in London) confirmed his excellent season and was even under the World Record pace at the 50m mark. In second, Shields touched in 49.54, while Lochte earned bronze in 49.59.

World Record: Evgeny Korotyshkin (RUS), 48.48 – November 15, 2009 in Berlin (GER)
Championships Record: Chad Le Clos (RSA), 48.82 – December 13, 2012 in Istanbul (TUR)
Best performance of the current season (since August 2012): Chad Le Clos (RSA, 48.82 – December 13 in Istanbul, TUR) 
Last five (2002-2010) winners in this event: 2002 - Geoff Huegill (AUS, 50.95); 2004 - Ian Crocker (USA, 50.18); 2006 - Kaio Almeida (BRA, 51.07); 2008 - Peter Mankoc (SLO, 50.04); 2010 - Evgeny Korotyshkin (RUS, 50.23)
The best in this event (1. most victories or 2. fastest time): Lars Frolander (SWE, 1997, 1999 & 2000)

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar