Sabtu, 15 Desember 2012

Biedermann (GER) gets second gold for Germany in the 400m free

RENANG INDONESIA, With the current world record holder (France’s Yannick Agnel) at home, the bet for the gold should go for Paul Biedermann (GER), the swimmer with the best PB of the field (3:32.77). 2009 champion in 200m and 400m free (long course), the German was second to Lochte in the 200m free on Day 1, but this time was ready to revalidate his 2010 title. Swimming in lane 1, China’s Yun Hao took in charge the initiative of the race until the 350m-mark and looked in a privileged position to win, but Biedermann turned on the “turbo” with 50m to go and earned gold in 3:39.15. Hao (fourth at the 2012 Olympics in this event) got the silver in 3:39.48, while the bronze went to Mads Glaesner, from Denmark, in 3:40.09.  

World Record: Yannick Agnel (FRA), 3:32.25 – November 15, 2012 in Angers (FRA)
Championships Record: Grant Hackett (AUS), 3:35.01 – April 4, 1999 in Hong Kong (HKG)
Best performance of the current season (since August 2012): Yannick Agnel (FRA, 3:32.25 – November in Angers, FRA) 
Last five (2002-2010) winners in this event: 2002 - Grant Hackett (AUS, 3:38.29); 2004 - Yuri Prilukov (RUS, 3:40.79); 2006 - Yuri Prilukov (RUS, 3:38.08); 2008 - Yuri Prilukov (RUS, 3:37.35); 2010 - Paul Biedermann (GER, 3:37.06)
The best in this event (1. most victories or 2. fastest time): Yuri Prilukov (RUS, 2004, 2006 & 2008)

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar